Duke of Edinburgh Award

Founded over 60 years ago, the Duke of Edinburgh award (DofE) is designed to encourage anyone aged 14 to 24 to take on a range of activities that develop skills such as leadership, perseverance, team work and communication. There are three different levels – bronze, silver and gold – and five sections including volunteering, expedition and residential.

Around 112,000 young people in the UK take part every year. Information on the DofE at Crossley Heath can be found below:


Parents Launch Letters 2023
Bronze 2023 and payment sheet
Silver 2023 programmes and payment sheet
Gold 2023 programmes and payment sheet